Mark Gritter (markgritter) wrote,
Mark Gritter
markgritter

Tintri's all-flash array

Tintri made a bunch of product announcements today. We introduced our first all-flash storage appliances, the T5060 and T5080, which run the same Tintri OS as the hybrid models.

We also released Tintri OS 4.0 and Tintri Global Center 2.1 which support the new models, and presented the "Tintri VMstack" converged infrastructure program. Tintri partners are now selling a "pod" consisting of compute, networking, and Tintri storage as a single unit.

Press coverage:

The Register: http://www.theregister.co.uk/2015/08/20/tintri_adds_tincture_of_allflash/

Yellow Bricks (Duncan Epping's blog): http://www.yellow-bricks.com/2015/08/20/tintri-announces-all-flash-storage-device-and-tintri-os-4-0/

Computer Weekly: http://www.computerweekly.com/news/4500252043/Tintri-dives-into-all-flash-storage-with-the-T5000-series

IT Business Edge: http://www.itbusinessedge.com/blogs/it-unmasked/tintri-unveils-all-flash-arrays-optimized-for-virtual-servers.html

Computer World: http://www.computerworld.com/article/2973104/data-storage-solutions/tintri-covers-the-bases-all-flash-and-hybrid-flash-storage.html

Silicon Angle: http://siliconangle.com/blog/2015/08/20/tintri-launches-a-hyperconverged-platform-to-expand-the-appeal-of-its-new-flash-arrays/

vClouds (Marco Broeken's blog): http://www.vclouds.nl/tintri-added-2-new-all-flash-arrays-to-their-portfolio/
Tags: startup, work
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments